• Memeburn
      Tech-savvy insight and analysis
    • Gearburn
      Incisive reviews for the gadget obsessed
    • Motorburn
      Because cars are gadgets
    • Jobsburn
      Digital industry jobs for the anti 9 to 5!

Here are this year’s MTN Women in ICT Partnership for Change Awards finalists

Telco giant MTN has announced the nominees of this year’s MTN Women in ICT – Partnership for Change Awards.

The awards aim to recognise, honour and celebrate the contribution made by women professionals to the growth and development of the ICT sector in South Africa.

The nominees were shortlisted by the award’s adjudication panel in a process that was audited by accounting firm BDO. In a statement earlier this week, MTN SA executive for corporate affairs Jacqui O’Sullivan said MTN was pleased with the quality of entries received and grateful for the “sterling work” done by the adjudicators.

Winners of the 2018 MTN Women in ICT – Partnership for Change Awards will be announced tomorrow in Johannesburg

Winners are set to be announced at a gala event that will be held tomorrow (30 August) in Johannesburg and will be attended by Communications minister Nomvula Mokonyane.

Innovation Recognition Award: Recognises women that have introduced new methods, ideas, or products that are contributing in one way or the other to the delivery of a bold, new, digital world. The selected nominees are Marlize Holtz, Mariana Kruger and Hlengiwe Mazibuko.

SME (formerly the Entrepreneur) Recognition Award: Celebrates wholly-owned women-run enterprises that are making inroads in the ICT sector and will be extended to internal employees who also run businesses on the side, using ICT to enable their businesses. The nominees are Shesni Doorsamy, Nisha Maharaj and Iman Malaka

Leadership Recognition Award: Aimed at senior female executives in the ICT sector whose proven depth of experience in leading change, influencing business outcomes and leading teams has impacted positively on the organisations they lead. The nominees for this award are Christi Maherry, Pamela Mkhize and Mariana Kruger.

Graduate Award (Tertiary): This accolade recognises a top ICT graduate from a tertiary institution who finished top of their class. The award category is open to females who graduated in the immediate year preceding the awards ceremony. The shortlisted nominees are Elizabeth Bekker, Tebatso Moape and Retselisitsoe Lejaha.

Community Builder Recognition Award: This award if for women who have made a considerable difference in their community through ICT or use of an ICT tool to make a difference in the community. Zandile Keebine, Lee-Anne Wyman and Lindiwe Matlali have been nominated for this award.

CEO’s Award: The CEO’s award recognises employees that have made a difference within their organisation with the use of ICT and Technology. The nominees for this award are Mapula Bodibe, Mariana Kruger and Nomaciko Ngoasheng.

Lifetime Achiever Recognition Award (Women Pioneer): Recognises a journalist who has contributed immensely to creating a better understanding of the ICT industry through their reporting. Santie Botha, Laren Braithwaite-Kabosa and Joan Joffe have been shortlisted for this accolade.

Excellence in ICT Journalism Award: This category seeks to recognise a journalist who has contributed immensely to creating a better understanding of the ICT industry through her reporting. The nominees for this award are Yolandi Booyens, Lauren Kate Rawlins and Michelle Constant.

Public’s Choice Award: This gives the public an opportunity to vote for the female candidate they wish to recognise using our platform.

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com